Possible categories are:

  • International Promotion & Advancement of Hypnosis
  • Pioneer of European Hypnosis
  • HypnoScience
  • Newcomer of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement
  • Hypnosis Teacher

Each year a maximum of four Hypnosekongress.NET awards will be given.


To acknowledge people of outstanding merit who have promoted::

  • the further development of hypnosis techniques
  • the dissemination of hypnosis techniques
  • in public
  • in politics
  • etc.

Submission of proposals

  • Every hypnotist who has completed a recognized training may submit proposals.
  • It is not possible for hypnotists to propose themselves.
  • Proposals must be received by the end of September in writing including reasons.


  • Innovation
  • Contributions to the hypnosis community
  • Willingness to pass on the knowledge
  • Special achievements
  • Evidence
  • Reproducibility
  • Benefit
  • Sustainability


Hypnosekongress.Net organisers:

  • Hansruedi Wipf

And three members who are appointed by the organizers annually.


  • The jury will decide in all respects with a majority decision.
  • Each member has one vote.
  • The jury may define new categories at any time.
  • A maximum of four awards will be given each year.
  • Members of the jury cannot receive any awards.
  • The jury decides if all awards will be given or not.
  • The jury will not conduct any correspondence and will not provide any justification regarding proposals which have not been taken into account.
  • The organizator of the Hypnosekongress.NET bear the costs of the awards.
  • The members of the jury do this on a voluntary basis and receive no compensation.
  • The three other jury members will be appointed annually by the organizators. No correspondence will be conducted regarding this matter.